“The world is a book, and those who do not travel, read only a page” -St. Augustine

Study abroad is  always wanted to do. It’s the perfect time in my life to pack up all my things and go live in a country for a couple of months. When in my life will I have the chance to do that again? Of course, I love my family and friends at home, but there is nothing truly tying me down here yet. No job, no husband, no kids. This might be the only chance I have to go out on my own and explore the world!

Secondly, I traveled to Madrid, Spain when I was a sophomore in high school and fell in love with the country and culture! I decided then that I was meant to travel! This is my chance to go back to Spain, and also explore new countries as well!

Lastly, I think that this type of experience will be good for my personal development. This semester is going to challenge me and it certainly will take me out of my comfort zone (which I’m always comfortably in).  It’s such an intimidating thing, to drastically change your life for 3 1/2 months in a new country…so of course I’m nervous! Although I’m predicting there will be a lot of  frustration, tears and many games of charades trying to communicate with my host family…I am positive I will come out of this experience an even better person.

I’m ready for some breathtaking views, new friends, different food, many crazy adventures…and most importantly, the trip of a lifetime!

I hope you will follow me along my journey and read some of my posts! xo

