Even though I am  all packed, I still can’t wrap my head around the fact that I am leaving for Spain tomorrow!! I feel like for the past 5 months all I’ve done is talk about this trip and it’s finally here!! I will admit, I am nervous but also very excited!! I want to thank all my family and friends for being so supportive and helpful!

009

Now you might be wondering how I packed my life into a suitcase for 3 months! I’m wondering the same thing actually…shout-out to my awesome Mom for being such a huge help!! Basically, I broke it down to my favorite, most versatile clothing items, which wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be! Here’s a peek at my packing process over the last couple of days!

001

(I took over the dining room table with everything I wanted to bring)

suitcase

Miraculously, it all fit into my suitcase…surprisingly! (Again, thanks Mom!)

baggage

And here’s a picture of the final product! My suitcase (weighing in at only 43 pounds) my carry-on, and my purse!

Also hidden deep in my suitcase is a gift for my host family! They recommended you bring something from where you live, so I purchased a jar of Peach/Raspberry Jam from Indian Head Farm! I hope my host Mom likes it!!

002

Now all I can do is pray for safe and stress-free travels! I should arrive in Madrid Monday morning, where I will be picked up and taken to the hotel by the study abroad program! They have a week-long Orientation planned for us in Madrid, Toledo and then Seville! I can’t believe it’s really happening!!

For more details on my packing process, check out my post on ISA’s website where I am a student blogger!

http://isastudentblog.wordpress.com/author/amandasharon4/

Stay tuned for my next post about Orientation!! xoxo

