Hi everyone!!

I’ve noticed I’ve gotten some new followers to my blog recently which is very exciting! So welcome, and thanks for joining me on this adventure!

Yesterday, I had to the chance to wander the gorgeous streets of Seville with Kayla. We were particularly interested in checking out the Cathedral that Seville is famous for: “Catedral de Santa Maria de la Sede”

P1000466

Now, like I have said before, my pictures do not do Seville justice, especially this Cathedral. My camera cannot capture how massive and grand it is!! (Although, the panoramic feature is very good!) The Seville Cathedral is the 1st largest gothic cathedral, and actually the 3rd largest Church in the world. The detail on this Cathedral is incredible. We walked around the whole thing, simply in awe.  Let me share some pictures so you can see what I mean!!

P1000463

P1000467

P1000472

P1000475

P1000476

P1000478

P1000484

P1000486

This is “La Giralda” which was once a minaret back when the Arabs conquered Spain, but was later converted into a bell tower for the Cathedral. (A minaret is a distinctive tower feature usually attached to a mosque). This is what you can see from the bridge across the river in all of my pictures! It is massive and incredibly hard to take a picture of!! (I had to sit down on the ground and look up to try and capture it all in this picture!! Talk about dedication to my blog, huh??)

P1000489

P1000496

Hard to tell in the lighting but that’s me!! I look so small compared to the enormous Cathedral looming over me!!

P1000493

P1000498

This is a picture of the Cathedral in the distance. Remember I showed you pictures of the trolly lines that run through “El Centro”? You can see the “trolly” (looks more like a subway/metro car) coming in the distance! Also, mopeds are crazy here and drive wherever they want!

P1000456

After venturing in and out of some shops, purchasing a few post cards and staring at the Cathedral all morning, it was time for us to head home for lunch! Of course, the river is beautiful as always so we had to take some pictures!

P1000501

P1000503

I still cannot get over how beautiful everything is here, even something as simple as my walk home!!

Since it was such nice weather, after lunch we decided to head back out to do some shopping and meet up with friends! Before we knew it, the sun was setting and the Cathedral was all lit up!! You know what that means…more pictures!!

P1000514

P1000525

Little me!!

P1000523

& Kayla!!

We are so small in comparison to the Cathedral!!! Maybe these picture helps show how large it really is!

P1000530

P1000533

P1000534

Now before I finish this post, I’d like to leave everyone with a piece of advice I learned the hard way! Flats are not appropriate shoes for spending the day wandering around the city!! No matter how comfy you think they are, just don’t do it!! I will spare you the picture I took of my bloody ankles as proof, but take my word for it! I learned the hard way!! After lunch I bandaged them up and changed into my boots before heading back out!

We ended our day with some drinks in one of our favorite places “Cien Montenditos”. Nothing like a mug of Sangria (or “Tinto” as they call it) to finish off an amazing day! xoxo

P1000511

